Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Chuck Harter's New "Mr. Novak" TV Book is Epic

When Mr. Novak debuted on NBC in 1963 it broke new ground in the arena of television drama.

Today, Chuck Harder's new book about the series breaks new ground in the arena of literary television companions.

Thoroughly researched, and expertly written, MR. NOVAK: AN ACCLAIMED TELEVISION SERIES (BearManor Media, 2017) is one of the most remarkable entertainment, media-related, and pop-culture books to come along in quite some time.  In the vein of Bart Andrew's I LOVE LUCY BOOK, and Marc Zicree's TWILIGHT ZONE COMPANION, Harter's MR. NOVAK takes the entertainment reader to a new level.

The book features an Introduction by director Richard Donner (who guided episodes of the series, and later feature classics like Christopher Reeve's Superman from 1978), a Foreword by Martin Landau (Mission: Impossible), an Afterword by Walter Koenig (Star Trek), and commentary from a plethora of guest-stars on the show, including Ed Asner (The Mary Tyler Moore Show), Tony Dow (Leave It To Beaver), Beau Bridges (Stargate), June Lockhart (Lassie, Lost In Space), and Sherry Jackson (The Danny Thomas Show), all of whom later found uture fame in shows of their own.

In a word, MR. NOVAK: AN ACCLAIMED TELEVISION SERIES by Chuck Harter is epic.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Click on the link below to order MR. NOVAK: AN ACCLAIMED TELEVISION SERIES by Chuck Harter.

www.mrnovakbook.com

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

A Delicious Classic TV "Dinner at 5"

There is something tremendous about seeing classic TV legends Kathy Garver (Family Affair), Fred Grandy (The Love Boat), Caryn Richman (The New Gidget) and Christopher Knight (The Brady Bunch) on stage performing live and together in the new play, "Dinner at 5," written and directed by Lloyd J. Schwartz (Gilligan's Island/The Brady Bunch).

The cast's combined years of experience in film, on television and in the theatre becomes immediately and abundantly clear as each performer proves their comedic flair with this delightful "Dinner."

One-liners, zingers, a raised eyebrow here and there, and surprises galore are presented with entertaining ease by this repertoire of pros who recite with both rapid and at times perfectly timed reserved repore both the prose and poetry of Schwartz's clever words.

The talent from on and behind the stage, along with the charming nostalgia of just seeing these actors live, combined with the added mix of a contemporary twist, makes "Dinner at 5" a feast for the eyes and ears.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Dinner at 5" is playing at the Parker Pace Center in Denver, Colorado from November 14th through November 19th, and from January 17th-20th, January 24-27, and January 31 to February 2 at the Indian Wells Theatre in Palm Desert, California.  For more information, please visit www.dinnerat5.com.